Vice President, Prof Yemi Osinbajo is presiding over the first Federal Executive Council meeting for the year 2023.

The meeting which began a few minutes past 10:00 am is holding at the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

Those attending include the Secretary to Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha; the Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folashade Yemi-Esan; and the Deputy Chief of Staff to the President, Dr Adeola Ipaye.

Ministers who are attending in person are the Ministers of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development, Sadiya Farouk; Industry, Trade and Investment, Niyi Adebayo; Health, Osagie Ehanire; Mines and Steel Development, Olamilekan Adegbite; Labour and Employment, Dr Chris Ngige; Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola; Agriculture, Mohammad Abubakar; Aviation, Hadi Sirika; Interior, Rauf Aregbesola; Niger Delta, Umana Umana; Special Duties, George Akume, Power, Abubakar Aliyu; Police Affairs, Mohammed Dingyadi; Youth and Sports, Sunday Dare; Justice, Abubakar Malami, Transportation, Mu’azu Sambo and Environment, Mohammed Abdullahi.

Also attending are Ministers of State for Industry, Trade and Investment, Mariam Katagum; Labour and Employment, Festus Keyamo; Science and Technology, Henry Ikoh; Foreign Affairs, Zubairu Dada; Petroleum, Timipre Sylva.

Before the meeting commenced, Council members observed Christian and Muslim prayers led by the Ministers of Youth and Sports and his Aviation counterpart, respectively,

Meanwhile, the President, Muhammadu Buhari is not attending today’s meeting as he is away in Nouakchott, Mauritania, for the Third Forum of the African Conference for Peace.

Likewise, the Ministers of Foreign Affairs, Geoffrey Onyeama; Defence, Maj. Gen. Bashir Magashi and the National Security Adviser, Maj. Gen. Mohammed Monguno, are absent as they are on the President’s entourage in Nouakchott.

They are expected back in Abuja on Wednesday.

Promote Music, Video, Comedy Skit On Alabareports WhatsApp or call: +2348166305120
[email protected]
[email protected]