INEC presents Certificate of Return to winners of reruns, by-elections

Seven political parties were reported to have secured seats in the National and State Houses of Assembly by INEC. Action Democratic Party, New Nigeria Peoples Party, Peoples Democratic Party, Young Progressives Party, All Progressives Congress, and All Progressive Grand Alliance are among them.

INEC national commissioners from each of the states hosting the rerun and bye-elections presented certificates to the candidates.

Sam Olumekun, Baba Bila, Kudu Haruna, May Agbamuche-Mbu, Modibo Alkali, Kunle Ajayi, Kenneth Ukeagu, Abdullahi Zuru, and Rodah Gumus are among the commissioners.

The Senators-elect, Prof. Anthony Okorie of the Ebonyi South Senatorial District (APC), Pam Dachungyang of the Plateau North Senatorial District (ADP), and Musa Mustapha of the Yobe East Senatorial District (APC) of the Yobe State, presented the certificates of return at the INEC headquarters in Abuja.

Members-to-be ofIfeanyi Ozokwe of the Nnewi North/Nnewi South/Ekwusigo Federal Constituency (YPP-Anambra) and Clara Nnabuife of the Orumba North/Orumba South Federal Constituency (YPP-Anambra) were the members-elect of the House of Representatives who received their certificates.

The others were Daniel Ago, Jos North/Basa Federal Constituency (Plateau-LP), and Ehindero Babatunde, Akoko North East/Akoko North-West Federal Constituency (Ondo-APC).

This page lists the INEC’s Certificate of Return Election Re-run winners.


House approves bill to modify the Electoral Act and transmit results electronically.
two hours prior

Management guarantees there is no crisis or tension at Oshodi Interchange.
two hours prior

Support for Imo Police Command is mobilized by NUJ to confront the pervasive threat of kidnapping.
two hours prior

Four hours ago, AUST/NAE urged the reintroduction of COREN in the national budget.

Senate asked to look into claims that a senator was involved in kidnappings and that ransom took four

Promote Music, Video, Comedy Skit On Alabareports WhatsApp or call: +2348166305120
[email protected]
[email protected]